UTSC

Events | Wednesday, May 15, 2024
On May 15, the Department of Management at the University of Toronto Scarborough invites Black-identifying business leaders and professionals to...
News | Friday, April 19, 2024
Wisdom Tettey, University of Toronto vice-president and principal of U of T Scarborough, has been named the next president and...
News | Monday, March 18, 2024
Ahmed Ilmi has witnessed firsthand the lack of inclusion and support for Black Muslim youth in the classroom – a topic...
Events | Tuesday, March 05, 2024
The Equity Matters Seminar Series provides an opportunity for the University of Toronto Scarborough community to engage with prominent speakers...
News | Thursday, February 15, 2024
It’s only been a few months since Maydianne Andrade first watched The Space Race, National Geographic’s documentary which spotlights the little-known stories of...
Events | Wednesday, February 21, 2024
The Canadian Black Scientists Network, in partnership with the University of Toronto Scarborough, is pleased to present National Geographic’s documentary,...
News | Wednesday, January 31, 2024
From improving the quality of Black history pages online to discussions about the future of leadership, and celebrating Black excellence through...
News | Wednesday, January 17, 2024
It was the height of the pandemic when 17-year-old Ifedinma Agbatekwe walked up to the owner of a Shopper’s Drug Mart and...
News | Tuesday, November 7, 2023
De-Mario Knowles wears many hats. Whether he is in the classroom studying neuroscience or taking pen to paper to write...
News | Wednesday, October 4, 2023
A growing academic space at U of T Scarborough is offering students a meaningful outlet to engage with music from...